2016 Short List Announced

So finally it is here!

Follow this link to see the short list for 2016


And not to forget the Crichton Award Short List also announced today.

What is the Crichton Award?

In 1985, Mr Wallace Raymond Crichton left a legacy to the Children’s Book Council of Australia (Victorian Branch). 

The Branch decided to establish an award to recognise and encourage new talent in the field of Australian children’s book illustration. It was first awarded in 1988. Although administered by the Victorian Branch, the Crichton Award for New Illustrators is a CBCA National award and the results are announced with the Book of the Year Awards.

So now that you know - the Crichton Award Short Listed titles can be found here.

Add comment

Security code



© 2013 The Children's Book Council of South Australia  Privacy Policy  Design by BDTS