CBCA Children's Book Week 2017

Escape to Everywhere

18 - 25 August 2017

  Image result for escape to everywhere theme

Book Week Merchandise

2017 Book Week merchandise will be available to be ordered from the CBCA e-store< http://store>. The link will be available and active on the  2nd May 2017

.Purchase orders can be accomodated.




Champion Pics Competition for School Students


Who can enter? The competition is open to all school students (R-9) in SA.

What do entrants need to do?

Working individually, students select a shortlisted book from the Early Childhood or Picture Book Categories and create a visual presentation, no larger than A3 in size.

The presentation is an opportunity for students to show their response to literature: share their feelings and thoughts about the events and characters, or draw connections between personal experiences and the text, or reflect on the language used in the text and its influence on personal response.

Students can use any media.

When is it due?

All entries are due by TBA.

The winners will be announced Friday TBA

Entry is free.

What are the Prizes?

R-2 prize: $30 Book Voucher

3-5 prize: $30 Book Voucher

6-7 prize: $30 Book Voucher

8-9 prize: $30 Book Voucher

Each winner will also receive a book bundle their school library.

The entry form and information can be downloaded here.

Extra information can be found in the Frequently Asked Quesitions document.

The rubric offers ideas on ways students can be successful with their entry.

CBCA Awards Foundation

 Proudly Funding Prizes for the Childrens' Book of the Year Awards.

The Awards Foundation was set up to raise $1 million to fund prizes for the Children's Book of the Year Awards in perpetuity.

Benefactors: Scholastic Australia, Allen & Unwin, Laurie Copping OAM ( in memoriam), Thyne Reid Trust No.1

Major Donors:  Australia Post, Jill Bruce, Sandy Campbell, Jean Chapman (in memoriam), Era Publications, Max Fatchen (in memoriam), Five Mile Press, Libby Gleeson AM, Bob Graham, Hachette Childrens' Books Aust., Hardie Grant Egmont, Harper Collins Publishers Aust., Ipswich District Teacher-Librarians' Network, James N Kirby Foundation, Kinross-Wolaroi School, Koala Books, Library Board of Queensland, Beryl Moncrief Matthews (in memoriam), Jill Midolo (in memoriam), Angela Namoi, The Northern Territory Government, Jan Ormerod (in memoriam), Parents & Boys of Sydney Grammar Edgecliff Prep School, Penguin Books Aust., Eve Pownall (in memoriam), Random House Aust., Marion E Robertson ( in memoriam), Emily Rodda ( Jennifer Rowe), Gillian Rubinstein, Maurice Saxby AM (in memoriam), SA Dept of the Arts & Cultural Development, Cathie Tasker, University of Queensland Press, Julie Vivas, Walker Books Australia, Cassandra Weddell, Qld (in memoriam), Margaret Wild, Maisie Williams, Garah, NSW (in memoriam), SueWilliams.

Donations to the CBCA Awards Foundation are tax deductible and can be sent to: PO Box 172 Blackheath NSW 2785



© 2013 The Children's Book Council of South Australia  Privacy Policy  Design by BDTS